HN 260-OL – Nutrition – Nutritional Supplementation

Hours: 20

Cost: $300.00

This course focuses on differentiating between client nutrient needs for health maintenance versus therapeutic supplement dosages for acute conditions and deficiencies. Supplementation of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, phytonutrients, and accessory nutrients will be discussed in the context of client education, ethical scope of practice, and health team integration through referrals. You will evaluate scientific research on supplements and identify possible adverse reactions, toxicity, interactions with pharmaceutical drugs and food, and bioavailable forms versus synthetic forms of nutritional supplements and nutraceuticals, for the purpose of developing your own position on supplementation within your coaching practice. Case studies within the course will focus on transitioning clients from an acute, therapeutic intervention to health maintenance through a balanced diet. Upon completion of this class, you will have a clear understanding of nutritional supplements, as well as the practical tools necessary for making decisions about client education on supplementation. Text $26 PREREQ: HN121-OL & HN122-OL

Fees and Tuition
  • Tuition - $300.00
Southwest Institute of Healing Arts - HN 260-OL – Nutrition – Nutritional Supplementation

Register for HN 260-OL – Nutrition – Nutritional Supplementation

HN 260-OL

Start Date: Mon, June 25, 2018

End Date: Sun, August 5, 2018


HN 260-OL

Start Date: Mon, August 6, 2018

End Date: Sun, September 9, 2018


HN 260-OL

Start Date: Mon, October 15, 2018

End Date: Sun, November 18, 2018


HN 260-OL

Start Date: Mon, November 26, 2018

End Date: Sun, January 6, 2019


HN 260-OL

Start Date: Mon, January 7, 2019

End Date: Sun, February 10, 2019


HN 260-OL

Start Date: Mon, February 11, 2019

End Date: Sun, March 17, 2019



Are you ready to do Big things in the world?

We will never sell or share your information with anyone.

I hereby give my express consent for Southwest Institute of Healing Arts to contact me by phone, email, mail, and/or text message.

Login

Forgot your password?

Don‘t have an account? Register Now.

×

My Shopping Cart

Your Shopping Cart is Empty


or