On Campus CEU’s By Date

Southwest Institute of Healing Arts offers a wide range of continuing education courses ranging from 4 to 60 hours covering a variety of exciting modalities such as: Massage Therapy, Aromatherapy, Shiatsu, First Aid, Reflexology, Chinese Medical Bodywork, and more. This training may be required for continued certification, but can also be taken simply to enhance existing massage therapy skills.

How to register for classes

At SWIHA, we make registration simple – you can register by phone, online or stop by the Student Services office in Tempe, Arizona. We will be happy to answer your questions or get you registered for a class. Start your journey with us today!

Please Note:

Registration for Online courses ends on the Thursday before the Monday that the course starts. If the registration system allows you to register after this time, you will be refunded any tuition paid. You will be required to complete an orientation – Information for this orientation will be emailed to you, at the latest, the Friday before the courses begins.

The AZ State Board of Massage Therapy does NOT require proof of CEU class taken if you received notification by postcard of your renewal. As such, certificates are no longer automatically generated but are still available by request. Upon completion of a course, please allow approximately 10 business days for administrative processing to receive a Certificate of Completion. To request a certificate, please contact Student Services at 480-994-9244.

Please note that courses offered by SWIHA for vocational, personal development, or continuing education purposes have homework and competency requirements which must be met to receive a passing grade.

Can't find the class you are looking for? Try searching.

Advanced Search


or

  • September 2014

Tue, September 23, 2014

MT 530

CPR Certification


Wed, September 24, 2014

BC 301

Ethics for Massage Therapists


RF 101

Reflexology - Pathology & Assessment


Thu, September 25, 2014

BC 110

SOAP Notes


BC 302

Business Practices for Massage Therapists


Fri, September 26, 2014

EL 112

Myofascial Energetic Massage


PC 100

Polarity - Basic I


ST 400 P$

LaStone Therapy


Sat, September 27, 2014

EC 146

SpaLomi Massage


TE 590

Removing the Armor


Sun, September 28, 2014

AR 125

Aromatherapy - Essential Oil Hydrating Wrap


Tue, September 30, 2014

BC 511

Business Development & Entrepreneurial Support


MT 521

First Aid


Thu, October 2, 2014

EC 105

Energetic Acupressure - Overview of Asian Therapies


PC 570

Polarity - Advanced Elements


Fri, October 3, 2014

OE 620

Thai Massage - Traditional


RF 102

Reflexology - Balance & Being


Sat, October 4, 2014

EC 720

Reiki III - Advanced Traditional


RF 145

Reflexology - Sole Points


TE 740

TMJ Release


Tue, October 7, 2014

MT 530

CPR Certification


Wed, October 8, 2014

BC 302

Business Practices for Massage Therapists


Thu, October 9, 2014

AR 120

Aromatherapy - Therapeutic Touch


BC 430

Practice Development Portfolio


MT 521

First Aid


Fri, October 10, 2014

AR 150

Aromatherapy - Spirit of the Stones


PC 850

Cranial Unwinding I


Sat, October 11, 2014

CB 410

Baby Touch


EC 740

Reiki & Guides - Traditional


EL 118

Myofascial Energetic Massage: Advanced - Head & Neck


TE 320

Lower Back Pain Release


Mon, October 13, 2014

BC 410

Writing for Publication


MT 200

Swedish Massage


MT 500

Physiology


NC 120

Stress Management


Tue, October 14, 2014

BC 110

SOAP Notes


MT 115

Anatomy


TE 220

Deep Tissue Sculpting


TE 340

Lymphatic Massage


Thu, October 16, 2014

CC 100

Communication Skills for Practitioners I


MT 500

Physiology


Fri, October 17, 2014

EL 146

Auriculotherapy


PC 150

Polarity - Basic II


TE 380

Neck Release


Sat, October 18, 2014

AR 132

Flower Essences


EC 300

Aura


EC 755

Reiki Symbols & Sound - Transformational


TE 260

Fibromyalgia Therapy


Tue, October 21, 2014

OS 740

Chi Gung - Meridian Exercises


Thu, October 23, 2014

MT 300

Corporate Chair Intro


Fri, October 24, 2014

AR 106

Aromatherapy for the Spirit


Sat, October 25, 2014

EL 120

Myofascial Energetic Massage: Advanced - Shoulders, Thoracic Cage, Arm & Hand


EL 220

Face-Lift Acupressure


TE 512

Posture for Massage Therapists


Mon, October 27, 2014

MT 200

Swedish Massage


MT 500

Physiology


Tue, October 28, 2014

MT 115

Anatomy


TE 220

Deep Tissue Sculpting


Wed, October 29, 2014

PC 850

Cranial Unwinding I


Thu, October 30, 2014

CC 100

Communication Skills for Practitioners I


Sat, November 1, 2014

AR 115

Aromatherapy - Foot Chakra Reflexology


EC 700

Reiki I - Traditional


EL 720

Thumbless Therapy


TE 300

Elder Touch


TE 302

Elder Touch - Medical


Wed, November 5, 2014

RF 102

Reflexology - Balance & Being


Fri, November 7, 2014

EC 765

Reiki Master/Teacher Initiation - Transformational


OE 640

Thai Massage - Foot Massage


PC 860

Cranial Unwinding II


Sat, November 8, 2014

AR 300

Aromatherapy - Toning & DeTox


EL 122

Myofascial Energetic Massage: Advanced - Lower Spine, Pelvis & Legs


TE 511

Stretching Your Client with Advanced Draping Techniques


TE 690

Trigger Point - Intro


Sun, November 9, 2014

OE 320

Hand & Wrist Health Maintenance


Mon, November 10, 2014

BC 511

Business Development & Entrepreneurial Support


CC 302

Mastery Skills for Health Care Practitioners


SM 150

Ayurveda - Intro


Tue, November 11, 2014

OS 310

Zen Shiatsu - Meridian Therapy


TE 422

Medical Conditions - Deep & Light Touch


TE 650

Sports Massage - Intro


Wed, November 12, 2014

TE 662

Hydrotherapy / Injury Management


Thu, November 13, 2014

PC 993

Polarity - Communications, Resonance & Relations II


Fri, November 14, 2014

AR 100

Aromatherapy - Intro


EC 715

Reiki I & II - Transformational


RF 100

Reflexology - A Western Approach


TE 701

Swedish Sedona


Sat, November 15, 2014

CB 400

Mother Touch


EC 730

Reiki & Beyond - Traditional


RF 215

East Indian Head Massage - Basic


Sun, November 16, 2014

CB 401

Mother Touch - Advanced


RF 216

East Indian Head Massage - Advanced


Mon, November 17, 2014

MT 530

CPR Certification


Wed, November 19, 2014

MT 300

Corporate Chair Intro


Fri, November 21, 2014

AR 114

Aromatherapy - Men's Health


PC 700

Polarity - Reflexology


Sat, November 22, 2014

AR 118

Aromatherapy - Wellness for Women


RF 120

Reflexology - Face


RF 575

Reflexology - Hand


TE 402

Medical Massage for Cancer Survivors


Mon, December 1, 2014

MT 521

First Aid



Login

Forgot your password?

Don't have an account? Register Now.

×
× Close or click outside

My Shopping Cart

Your Shopping Cart is Empty


or