MT 200 – Swedish Massage

Hours: 40

Cost: $600.00

Learn a variety of techniques specifically designed to relax muscles by applying pressure to them against deeper muscles and bones. You will learn kneading, stroking, friction, tapping, and vibration to relive stiffness, pain, and other health problems. Includes proper draping and centering techniques. The main purpose is to increase oxygen flow in the blood, improve range of motion, and release toxins from the muscles. Other techniques taught include effleurage, petrissage, and tapotement. This is the framework onto which you can add many other modalities or use as a complete massage itself. Text $18 BW NCBTMB

Fees and Tuition
  • Tuition - $600.00
Southwest Institute of Healing Arts - MT 200 – Swedish Massage

Register for MT 200 – Swedish Massage

MT 200

Start Date: Mon, March 6, 2017

End Date: Wed, April 5, 2017

Mon, Wed 06:00 pm - 10:00 pm


MT 200

Start Date: Tue, March 7, 2017

End Date: Thu, April 6, 2017

Tue, Thu 08:30 am - 12:30 pm


MT 200

Start Date: Mon, May 22, 2017

End Date: Mon, June 26, 2017

Mon, Wed 08:30 am - 12:30 pm


MT 200

Start Date: Tue, May 23, 2017

End Date: Thu, June 22, 2017

Tue, Thu 06:00 pm - 10:00 pm


MT 200

Start Date: Mon, July 24, 2017

End Date: Wed, August 23, 2017

Mon, Wed 06:00 pm - 10:00 pm


MT 200

Start Date: Mon, October 2, 2017

End Date: Wed, November 1, 2017

Mon, Wed 08:30 am - 12:30 pm


MT 200

Start Date: Tue, October 3, 2017

End Date: Thu, November 2, 2017

Tue, Thu 06:00 pm - 10:00 pm


MT 200

Start Date: Mon, December 4, 2017

End Date: Mon, January 22, 2018

Mon, Wed 06:00 pm - 10:00 pm


MT 200

Start Date: Tue, December 5, 2017

End Date: Thu, January 18, 2018

Tue, Thu 08:30 am - 12:30 pm



Are you ready to do Big things in the world?

We will never sell or share your information with anyone.

I hereby give my express consent for Southwest Institute of Healing Arts to contact me by phone, email, mail, and/or text message.

Login

Forgot your password?

Don‘t have an account? Register Now.

×

My Shopping Cart

Your Shopping Cart is Empty


or