MT 200 – Swedish Massage

Hours: 40

Cost: $610.00

Learn a variety of techniques specifically designed to relax muscles by applying pressure to them against deeper muscles and bones. You will learn kneading, stroking, friction, tapping, and vibration to relive stiffness, pain, and other health problems. Includes proper draping and centering techniques. The main purpose is to increase oxygen flow in the blood, improve range of motion, and release toxins from the muscles. Other techniques taught include effleurage, petrissage, and tapotement. This is the framework onto which you can add many other modalities or use as a complete massage itself. Supplies: $10 Text $18 BW NCBTMB

Fees and Tuition
  • Tuition - $600.00
  • Supplies - $10.00
Southwest Institute of Healing Arts - MT 200 – Swedish Massage

Register for MT 200 – Swedish Massage

MT 200

Start Date: Mon, May 7, 2018

End Date: Mon, July 23, 2018

Mon 06:00 pm - 10:00 pm


MT 200

Start Date: Wed, May 30, 2018

End Date: Mon, July 9, 2018

Wed, Mon 09:00 am - 01:00 pm


MT 200

Start Date: Mon, August 6, 2018

End Date: Mon, September 10, 2018

Mon, Wed 09:00 am - 01:00 pm


MT 200

Start Date: Mon, September 24, 2018

End Date: Mon, December 3, 2018

Mon 06:00 pm - 10:00 pm


MT 200

Start Date: Mon, October 15, 2018

End Date: Wed, November 14, 2018

Mon, Wed 09:00 am - 01:00 pm


MT 200

Start Date: Mon, February 4, 2019

End Date: Mon, April 8, 2019

Mon 06:00 pm - 10:00 pm



Are you ready to do Big things in the world?

We will never sell or share your information with anyone.

I hereby give my express consent for Southwest Institute of Healing Arts to contact me by phone, email, mail, and/or text message.

Login

Forgot your password?

Don‘t have an account? Register Now.

×

My Shopping Cart

Your Shopping Cart is Empty


or