UF 120-OL – Urban Farming – Seed-to-Sale

Hours: 20

Cost: $300.00

In this course, you will discover ways to turn a garden into a means of supplemental income. You will explore the business side of farming, from the planning stage to harvesting and distribution. As a prospective farmer, you will develop a working business plan and learn ways to bring your products to market. Budgeting, credit and grants will be examined. Additionally, you will investigate methods to protect your livelihood and your customers’ health and safety. Finally, you will begin to develop a network of mentors, advisors, collaborators and potential customers to support your growing business. PRERQ: UF100-OL (Field-to-Fork ONLINE). Text: $35

Fees and Tuition
  • Tuition - $300.00
Southwest Institute of Healing Arts - UF 120-OL – Urban Farming – Seed-to-Sale

Register for UF 120-OL – Urban Farming – Seed-to-Sale

UF 120-OL

Start Date: Mon, December 18, 2017

End Date: Sun, January 28, 2018


UF 120-OL

Start Date: Mon, January 29, 2018

End Date: Sun, March 4, 2018


UF 120-OL

Start Date: Mon, March 5, 2018

End Date: Sun, April 8, 2018


UF 120-OL

Start Date: Mon, April 9, 2018

End Date: Sun, May 13, 2018


UF 120-OL

Start Date: Mon, May 14, 2018

End Date: Sun, June 17, 2018


UF 120-OL

Start Date: Mon, June 18, 2018

End Date: Sun, July 29, 2018


UF 120-OL

Start Date: Mon, July 30, 2018

End Date: Sun, September 2, 2018


UF 120-OL

Start Date: Mon, September 3, 2018

End Date: Sun, October 7, 2018


UF 120-OL

Start Date: Mon, October 8, 2018

End Date: Sun, November 11, 2018


UF 120-OL

Start Date: Mon, December 31, 2018

End Date: Sun, February 3, 2019



Are you ready to do Big things in the world?

We will never sell or share your information with anyone.

I hereby give my express consent for Southwest Institute of Healing Arts to contact me by phone, email, mail, and/or text message.

Login

Forgot your password?

Don‘t have an account? Register Now.

×

My Shopping Cart

Your Shopping Cart is Empty


or